Europe – Dubrovnik, Croatia

XXXIII Postgraduate Course on Victimology, Victim Assistance and Criminal Justice – Inter-University Centre, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Proudly held in cooperation with the World Society of Victimology (WSV)

Date: 22 May  – 3 June 2017

Venue: Inter-University Centre, Dubrovnik, Croatia

This informative and exciting course on Victimology, Victim Assistance and Criminal Justice, brings together approximately 80 international students, and 50 internationally renowned experts from the field of victimology, criminology, and criminal justice. The course covers the areas of the Theory and History of Victimology; UN Declarations and Victim Activities; Restorative Justice; Human Trafficking Victims; Victims in Various Criminal Justice Systems; Victimization of Women; Victim Compensation and Restitution; Crisis and Crisis Intervention; Refugees as victims; and much more.

The course is taught in English.

For more information on the course, please contact a course director, as listed below and/or see the course flyer:

XXXIII Victimology Course Dubrovnik, Croatia – Course Flyer – 2017

Course Directors:

Dick D.T. Andzenge, St. Cloud University, USA
E-mail: andzenge@stcloudstate.edu

Marianne Hilf, University of Bern, Switzerland
E-mail: Marianne.hilf@krim.unibe.ch

Chadley James, California State University, Fresno, USA
E-mail: chadleyj@csufresno.edu / Organizing Director

Gerd Ferdinand Kirchhoff, Jindal Global University, Sonipat, Haryana, India
E-mail: gfkirchhoff@jgu.edu.in

Zvonimir Paul Separovic, University of Zagreb, Croatia
E-mail: zvonimir.separovic@zg.t-com.hr

Elmar Weitekamp, University of Tuebingen, Germany
E-mail: elmar.weitekamp@uni-tuebingen.de